Iran Official Holidays – IRANHRC
Menu

Iran Official Holidays

Date Day Holiday
11 Feb Sun anniversary of the Islamic Revolution
19 Feb Mon Martyrdom of Hazrat Fatemah
20 Mar Tue Oil Nationalization Day
21 Mar to 24 Mar Wed to Sat Novruz Holiday
31 Mar Sat Birthday of Imam Ali
1 Apr Sun Islamic Republic Day
2 Apr Mon Sizdah Bedar
14 Apr Sat Mabaath
2 May Wed Birthday of Imam Mehdi
4 Jun Mon Demise of Imam khomeini
5 Jun Tue Khordad National Uprising (1963)
6 Jun Wed Martyrdom of Imam Ali
15 Jun Mon Ed al-Fitr
16 Jun Tue Ed al-Fitr Holiday
9 Jul Wed Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq
22 Aug Fri Eid al-Adha
30 Aug Sat Eid al-Ghadir
19 Sep Mon Tassoua
20 Sep Wed Ashura
30 Oct Thu Arbaeen
7 Nov Wed Death of Prophet Muhammad
7 Nov Wed Martyrdom of Imam Hasan
8 Nov Thu Martyrdom of Imam Reza
25 Nov Sun Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq
25 Nov Sun Prophet Muhammad's Birthday

Related Tours